Statuary Hall

Old Supreme Court Rotunda Statuary Hall

Statuary Hall

United States Capitol

The National Statuary Hall Collection in the United States Capitol comprises statues donated by individual states to honor persons notable in their history. Originally set up in the old Hall of the House of Representatives, renamed National Statuary Hall, the expanding collection has since been spread throughout the Capitol.








Samuel Adams


John Peter Gabriel Muhlenberg


Samuel Adams


Abraham Lincoln


John Stark


Richard Stockton



Nathanael Greene


Robert E. Lee





113 congress


Majority Leader, 113 congress





Old Hall of the House


Junipero Serra



Ronald Reagan


Gerald Ford


Andrew Jackson


Martin Luther King Jr.


George Washington


Jefferson Davis


Robert Fulton


Robert M. La Follette, Sr


Zebulon Baird Vance


Alexander Stephens


Charles Marion Russell


Daniel Webster


Hannibal Hamlin


Huey Pierce Long


Sam Houston


Ronald Reagan


Dwight D. Eisenhower


Robert M. La Follette, Sr.


Hannibal Hamlin


Frances E. Willard


Mother Joseph


Kamehameha I




Helen Keller

Old Supreme Court Rotunda Statuary Hall

Phillips Collection Portrait Gallery American Indian Museum Botanic Garden Dupont Circle Ford's Theatre Howard Theatre President's Park Union Station St Patricks Tudor Place National Capitol National Cathedral Martin Luther King Memorial Old Patent Office Korean Memorial Library of Congress Roosevelt Memorial House of the Temple World War II Memorial Elderhostel Program D C WWI Memorial

World Heritage Mosaics Roman World Africa Antarctica Asia Atlantic Islands Australia Caribbean Central America Europe Indian Ocean Middle East North America Pacific Islands South America The Traveler Recent Adventures Adventure Travel


People and Places